Plans or setups for freelancers serving multiple clients on Netlify?

Hi all,

I was just curious about the opinions of Netlify support and any other Netlify users on this topic!

tldr: What’s the best way to use Netlify for multiple clients and have scalable usage limits? And are there/will there be any paid plans to meet higher usage limits for freelancers?

I am a freelance designer and developer. I serve multiple clients with different needs, but most are smaller businesses or creatives with a mostly front-end site. I absolutely love Netlify and always have - wherever possible I choose to host with Netlify because of its ease and great functionality with things like forms and Github integration.

However, I want to make sure I can scale when the time comes. I was wondering if there is a particular setup people recommend when hosting client sites with Netlify - e.g. do you create a new Netlify account for your client, or host everything on your own?

Secondly are there any unique Netlify plans for freelancers (or is this something you are looking at?) which help with hosting multiple client sites? I understand 500 sites available just on the free plan is unreal, but I worry about limits. I’m happy to get to the point of potentially paying for the Pro plan if I am hosting a lot of clients’ sites to meet the demand, but I was wondering if there are any plans more gauged to freelancers/smaller development firms?

For example, something that concerns me is paying $19/month for pro for the reassurance of more build minutes and bandwidth, but things like form submissions don’t scale as well. If my client goes over 100 form submissions per month (which could be down quite easily), an extra $19 dollars per month would be a tough sell to a client and also a big hit for me to take.