[Support Guide] How to transfer a Netlify site to a new owner

You’ve built an awesome website, but for some reason it’s on the wrong team. Maybe you accidentally put a work site on your personal account or maybe you are handing a site off to its new owner. It happens to all of us! There are two ways to accomplish the transfer.

First and preferred, if you’re an owner of the site on any team, and an owner-level member of the team you’re transferring to, you can use the this flow. Self serve, immediate transfer, no downtime, please drive through & have a nice day!

For other situations, our support team will have to complete the transfer for you, and to do so we’ll need:

  • the name of the site you want to transfer
  • the associated DNS zone for the custom domain on the site, if any
  • the email of another existing Netlify login that you want us to transfer it to

After you have collected that information, please head to netlify.com/support and choose the transfer option in the dropdown menu so we can assist you with your request.

6 Likes