Home
Support Forums

Being billed for non-existing team member

Hi, I have been on the legacy plan (paying $45/month) and today I downgraded to Starter team plan and then removed the one extra member. However, in Billing panel, it still shows a $15 charge for “Extra members on Starter team plan” How can I remove this option? I do not want to pay $15 for a service I do not use. Thanks for any help!

Hi, @schwigri. This is done by removing any additional team members here:

https://app.netlify.com/account/members

However, I believe you have already done this now. If there are other questions or concerns, please let us know.

Hi @luke,

Thanks for your prompt reply! Yes, I had already done that, but the Billing page was still showing “$15 charge for Extra members on Starter team plan”. However, that appears to be gone now.

Thanks again, I appreciate your help.

Hi, @schwigri. Some data on the billing page does update only once a day and I believe that was the reason for the delay.

If there are other questions or concerns, please let us know.