Use my old slug because i deleted my old account for my new account

I signed up for Netlify and set my team slug to be bangunbagustapa. For some reason, i decided to delete my account and then someday i created a new one using the same email. The problem is when I delete my account, i forgot to change my team slug, so when i use a new account and set the slug to bangunbagustapa, i can’t and a warning “Slug is already taken” appears. I know the slug belongs to my old account under the same email with my new account, which was deleted. How can I use my bangunbagustapa slug again? Please help.

hi there,

unfortunately, there is no way to recover a deleted slug like you are hoping to :frowning: sorry! i wish i had better news, you will have to create a new one.

How about this Used my old slug because I deleted my old account, for my new account

I think someone solved his problem.

@luke @laura anyone?

We have made the previous team slug available again, @bangunbagustapa.

If there are other questions or concerns, please let us know.

Thank you very much @luke for solving my problem!