Unmerge contributor

In the team member options, there’s an “Unmerge contributor” option. What is this? I don’t see anything in the documentation about it.

Hey there, @IanMadd1 :wave:

Great question, and apologies for the delay.

Unmerge contributor can be used when you want to prevent a contributor’s commits from triggering builds at Netlify. If their commits do not trigger builds, they will not need a paid seat on the team and they will not cost build minutes.

I have also shared your feedback with our Docs team as well so that we can improve our language around this moving forward. Thanks so much for surfacing this!