I understand that even if I deleted the domain and the account, the DNS zone might still be up and that’s why I’m getting this message. Is there any way you could delete my previous DNS zone so I can use my domain again?
Since you no longer have access to the other site or team settings, our Support team can remove the link between this domain name and the other Netlify site/team - provided you can verify ownership or control of the domain.
We have a guide in our Support Forums that explains how to create the verification record here:
If the verification TXT record is created, our support team will be happy to delete the configurations for this domain from the other account.
Please let us know when you have created the TXT Record so we can verify. Thanks!
I woke up to an email today saying my (2weeks old) one of my Netlify account was flagged and I’m currently on a dialogue with the support team.
I have a newly added domain name that best be deleted at this point since the situation may affect a deadline meet up I have with a project.
Since I would be communicating with the same email identified with the account, I need Netlify to remove the DNS record they have with the domain (aftercard.site) so I will be able to use it with my other account that is up to 3years since I noticed the new Netlify auto verification is not at best functionality for new signups.