Hmm, I don’t read that quite the way you do - I read that as: “you have configured your git project to expect these checks” and that is a local config on your GHE server. I may be wrong since I don’t use GHE, but that’s how I think I would read it on GitHub.com too - please don’t hesitate to educate me if you think that’s wrong! I am almost certain that you can remove REQUIRED checks on your side - that is a repo-side configuration, so you hopefully can at least unblock yourself from my understanding (cf https://help.github.com/en/enterprise/2.13/user/articles/enabling-required-status-checks)
I can confirm the site is deleted 100% on our side, so I have no way to even manipulate the settings on our side and they should indeed no longer be in effect.
Do you by chance have a timeline on when you deleted the site, and when that build where the check result didn’t come in started? Could it be a check from before you deleted your site? Regardless, could you get me a timestamp on that commit from your git server, and I will see what I can find in the logs?
Thanks in advance for your help in troubleshooting!