My account exceed the bandwidth limit this month and already get the extra bandwidth added to the billing. I want to ask, is it possible instead of purchasing the extra bandwidth I change my team subscription to pro this month? Thank you.
hi there, you can upgrade to Pro at any time via the Netlify UI:
you can find these settings in the UI under Billing after you log in.
let us know if you have any more questions!
I’m on the same situation, I think the question has not been properly answered as it was about upgrading instead of getting charged the bandwidth package, not just about being able to upgrade which is of course possible. Can you please confirm that upgrading prevents the bandwidth charge to be applied?
If you upgrade after the bandwidth charge has been applied, it won’t be automatically cancelled. Is that what you’re asking?
Yeah, exactly. Thanks =)