Github Repo and Site Transfer

I recently developed a website for a client and it is currently deployed in my team account. My client has purchased a PRO plan and we are ready to transfer from my account to theirs. Without Owner Access to their account, I will need Netlify Support to make the transfer. However, my client is willing to grant me owner-access to help expedite and ease the process. A quick question first:
— Development is still in progress and linked to my Github account. When an update is made it triggers a redeployment of the website. Will that remain after the transfer from my account to theirs is completed?

The site is transferred as-is, that is all the connections, settings, everything is maintained. So any push to the current repo would continue to work.