Netlify form: There is no "Thank you" popup

Greetings to all!

I am a newbie in Netlify so I’ll appreciate the help and I apologize in advance if I posted in the wrong category or asked the question “wrong”.

Here is the issue:
I’ve seen some tutorials of how to use the netlify forms and it appears that I am doing everything correctly…maybe.

But the results in the tutorials are different. When the user “submits” the form they get the “thank you” popup, I don’t. May someone help?
Here is the form:

<!-- Contact Form Starts -->
            <div class="col-12 col-lg-8">
                <form method="post" name="contact-form" class="contactform" netlify>
                    <div class="contactform">
                        <div class="row">
                            <div class="col-12 col-md-4">
                                <input type="text" name="name" id="name" placeholder="YOUR NAME">
                            </div>
                                <input type="email" name="email" id="email" placeholder="YOUR EMAIL">
                            </div>
                                <input type="text" name="subject" id="subject" placeholder="YOUR SUBJECT">
                            </div>
                            <div class="col-12">
                                <textarea name="message" id="message" placeholder="YOUR MESSAGE"></textarea>
                                <input type="submit" name="submit" value="Send Message" class="btn primary"/>
                            </div>
                            <!-- <div class="col-12 form-message">
                                <span class="output_message text-center font-weight-600 text-uppercase"></span>
                            </div> -->
                        </div>
                    </div>
                </form>
            </div>
            <!-- Contact Form Ends -->

Thank you.