Home
Support Forums

How does the autopublish work?

More than a week ago I disabled auto-publishing for https://westmint.netlify.app
However, It is still publishing new builds

My question: Is it possible to suspend the builds? I am now out of free minutes :///

Hi @vikiival

You have turned off auto-publish, but you have not turned off builds.

Auto publish means that Netlify will still build from git (as you can see in the logs) but will not publish those builds. In the list of deploys you will see Published with a lock, which means the live site is locked to that deploy e.g.

If you wish Netlify to stop automatically building from git, you need to Stop builds under Site settings > Build & deploy > Continuous Deployment > Build settings

Documentation Stop or activate builds | Netlify Docs