With an existing site that was connected to a github repo, what happens when we change that connected repo to a different one at github? Does Netlify know to just pick up where it left off? If anyone has insight it would be appreciated. Thank you.
I’m not sure what this means exactly?
When you change the repo, Netlify immediately triggers a build to build from that repo and any subsequent pushes to that repo and built normally.
Note: The environment variables set in the UI might get deleted if you relink a repo.
That helped thank you. Looks like when you change repos it just takes the latest version of whatever is there and creates a build from it.