Starting on November 7, 2022, when you cancel a deploy on Netlify, the GitHub checks associated with that deploy’s commit will be marked as
neutral rather than
failure. Previously, canceling a Netlify deploy led to failed checks in GitHub, which could block the merging of pull requests. This change aims to save you time, by unblocking your pull request-based workflows. You will see this change in GitHub, in the checks section of your sites’ pull requests.
If you have any feedback or questions, please comment below in this thread!