Remove my domain from another project

Hi Netlify team,
I accidentally deleted a site that was using the custom domain chatwickai.com. I forgot to remove the domain before deleting. Now I’m trying to add it to my new site, but I get an error that it’s already in use. Could you please release chatwickai.com from the deleted site so I can connect it again? Thank you!

I’ve routed this request to our helpdesk, we’ll follow up via email.