Home
Support Forums

If I click clear cache and deploy site will my last stable version available in live or not

Hi,
I have been facing a build error for two days and I saw the Solution here.
And I did the same and update my yarn.lock file,
now my doubt is if we click clear cache and deploy site if this build also fails means, will the last stable version of my site will be live or not. i need to keep the last stable version of the site live and want to try the solution for the build error.
kindly help with your ideas and suggestions thank you, guys.

Hi @hariharanmh001

Welcome to the Netlify community.

In short, yes.

The build that is currently published remains so until you have a new successful build. Failed builds aren’t published.

You can also Lock a published deploy. This means that even if subsequent builds are successful, they aren’t automatically published which is handy if you are testing.

Hope this helps.

3 Likes

Thank you so much for your reply :handshake: