Deploying Express Server on Netlify with Lambda Functions

Hello there,
Adam here. I’m fairly new to Netlify but I have used it extensively for a load of static sites, and now I’m trying to deploy a web app made with node and express. I have looked extensively everywhere and have found multiple examples and forums on this subject “netlify with express” but none seem to detail my situation of having a few EJS Pages and a few template EJS pages. My issue might be later on to do with this situation but right now I’m having another issue that I can’t quite get my head around.

So I installed netlify-lambda with “npm i netlify-lambda --save” at the start and when I went about to use it I got a runtime error with “netlify-lambda: command not found” when trying to run serve. So I uninstalled netlify-lambda and installed it with a global flag and then tried it again and then it actually seemed to build my functions locally as I got no errors in the console however when I went to the URL specified where my functions were running on http://localhost:9000/.netlify/functions/serve-remote I got no joy and an “Internal Server Error”. So I decided to push it anyway to Github and then tried to deploy it on netlify and it failed with the error as before locally that “netlify-lambda: command not found” so I’m guessing the project/folder doesn’t have netlify-lambda installed on it at runtime which I don’t get because my build command states that “npm install” so I thought this would install all dependencies before trying to deploy and therefore the dependency would be accessible to the project to use.

I do believe I have the file structure of this all wrong for deploying but I’ve never deployed a web app before as I’m a novice on node and deploying full-stack web apps so some guidance on this would be appreciated greatly aswell.

Here is my GitHub to see my file structure: https://github.com/Adamoc14/CourtneyKingdomWebsite
and
Here’s my deployment log error
deploy Netlify App