Redirect path from website to another Netlify site

I have a website on personal-website.com hosted on Netlify at personal-website.netlify.app which points to the git repository github.com/username/personal-website. I have set up the DNS, CNAME and A records so that personal-website.com and personal-website.netlify.app are propoerly in sync. (As you can tell, I’m not familiar with the technically correct parlance).

I have another page (a HTML5 presentation) on github.com/username/presentation which I have deployed on Netlify at persentation.netlify.app. Is there a way I can configure the website such that personal-website.com/presentation opens up presentation.netlify.app?

I am new to Netlify. When I used to host my website on username.github.io, I would simply have a new repository github.com/username/presentation with the relevant HTML files. And, this would be rendered on username.github.io/presentation. I’m trying to replicate this on Netlify.

hiya! seems like maybe what you need is a redirect? :thinking:

Hi Perry, thanks a lot for your answer. I seem to be infinitesimally close to the optimal solution after following the instructions in the resource you shared.

I set up a _redirects file for my static page with the following rule:
https://personal-website.com/presentation/* https://presentation.netlify.app/:splat 200!

I’m having one major issue. When I go to personal-website.com/presentation the fonts from my source css file don’t load in the output html. On the flipside, if I go to presentation.netlify.app directly, the fonts load fine. More weirdly, if I set it up as a 301 redirect instead of a 200 redirect, again, the fonts load fine.

Is there a reason why the 200 rewrite/redirect is messing up my fonts? I would really like to have a 200 redirect (without changing the url) instead of a 301 redirect. Any recommendations on how I can do this?

Okay, I think I have been able to isolate the issue further.