Netlify Form Posts Submission but Not Data with NuxtJS

Hello!

Please see the production url that contains the form in question https://tylerpweb-nuxt.netlify.app/contact/

This is my first time attempting to implement a form with Nuxt as I am building my portfolio site. (A second iteration, so my second time using Netlify Forms. First time with just a basic HTML page)

After following the instructions provided by this Medium article it appears that the Netlify form is hooked up successfully. When first testing, the form on submit will then redirect to Netlify’s confirmation page. But after subsequent submissions, the redirect does not seem to occur. When I go to the dashboard, I see the submissions with the correct input names, but not the data passed in.

I noticed in the Network console there is a 301, but I’m not sure what would cause this at this point. The build process does not produce any related warnings.

Thank you for any assistance!

Hiya, @TylerAPfledderer :wave:

Thanks for reaching out! Sorry to hear that you are having trouble getting your forms to work.

This Support Guide is the first port of call to debug any forms issues. Have you already read this and followed the tips? There are also many other Support Guides for forms - you can find them here: #Netlify-support:support-guides

We also recommend trying to search the forums or look at topics tagged Netlify forms if you haven’t already - it’s likely your question was already asked by someone else!

If you are still having problems, please provide the following information:

1. The URL for your live form as you want visitors to use it
  2. The URL of your deployed html form. In case you have a javascript form, we need to literally be linked to the html version you’ve deployed, as mentioned above (look for “ pure javascript form ”)
  3. The form name that you’ve set and that shows in our UI
  4. Any errors or logs from the Netlify build logs, dashboard or browser developer console