Build Netlify lambda function + Apollo gateway together

Hi,
I’ve been hosting for an e-commerce startup project and building the whole app with Netilfy. I really like Netlify’s simplicity :slight_smile:
As a matter of fact, I’m actually an entry full-stack dev and facing a lot of challenges these days as we integrating apollo graphql.
So here is one of the challenges:
I’m not sure if this is the right way of building multiple lambda functions. (have two functions: product, gateway each has its own folder and package.json)

"scripts": {
    "start": "run-p start:**",
    "start:app": "react-scripts start",
    "start:lambda-product": "netlify-lambda serve src/functions/products -p 9001",
    "start:lambda-gateway": "netlify-lambda serve src/functions/gateway",
    "build": "run-p build:**",
    "build:app": "react-scripts build",
    "build:lambda-product": "netlify-lambda build src/functions/products",
    "build:lambda-gateway": "netlify-lambda build src/functions/gateway",
    "test": "react-scripts test",
    "debug": "react-scripts --inspect-brk test --runInBand --no-cache",
    "eject": "react-scripts eject",
    "dev": "node --inspect ./node_modules/.bin/netlify dev"
},

This setup anyhow builds and serves both functions(had to add -p since netlify lambda doesn’t’ automatically serve multiple functions in different port)

Is there a way to build in on script like build:lambda: "netlify-lambda build without building each function?

Also, I assume that when it’s actually being deployed Netlify doesn’t use my serve script but uses it’s own proxying. Is that correct?

Hey @peter-wd-1,
In terms of deploying your functions, our buildbot will automatically bundle your functions if you have a setup like this, where this is your root directory:

src/
   |__ App.js
functions-dir/
   |__ product.js
   |__ gateway.js
package.json <--- includes dependencies for functions
netlify.toml

and netlify.toml declares the functions directory:

[build]