Starter boilerplate for nuxt and netlify-cms doesn't work when run as a local static site

Hey guys! I’m very new to both netlify-cms and nuxt (but not to vuejs)

I wanted to try out nuxt with netlify-cms, so I deployed the starter nuxt.js boilerplate from here: Start with a Template | Netlify CMS | Open-Source Content Management System

It created a github repository that was automatically deployed to netlify (https://github.com/maxmarcon/cbe). All good.

I built and started the site locally in dev mode, and I added a couple of blog posts. I can see the blog posts both on my local site in dev mode and on the deployed site, which is accessible here:

https://infallible-swanson-86c6c4.netlify.app/

But I observed a bug when deploying the local site as a static site:

npx nuxt generate -t static
npx nuxt start -t static

when I open the local site and I click on the “Blog” tab, I see the 2 blog posts that I created.

However, if I reload the page http://localhost:3000/blog (the url of the blog tab), I see this:

No blog posts as you can see.

Everything works fine if I start the local page in dev or server mode.

I find this behavior all the more bizarre because the version deployed on netlify is also a static site (it’s netlify after all), but the reload of the blog page works fine there.

I dug around quite a bit trying to find the reason behind this problem, but with no sucess.

I hope some of the more expert netlify-cms and nuxt users can help me out here.

Here is the output of my npx nuxt generate -t static command.

Thanks!
Max

It works just fine for me. However, I used npm run dev. The posts are visible when clicked on Blog tab, after a refresh and when manually entering the URL.

Thanks for your answer!

As I mentioned, everything works fine for me as well in dev or server-side rendered mode. The problem arises only when I run in statically rendered mode npx nuxt generate -t static && npx nuxt start -t static.
Try that one out if you can.