Home
Support Forums

Some form data missing

Hi, I am new to Netlify Forms and also to jquery - but here is what I got:

A form at https://feature-2020-survey--fca.netlify.app/survey/2020-survey/ successfully submits most of it’s data, but not all.Specifically I am looking for two fields (data1 and data2) which should contain a javascript serialized result form the ranking of two questions - yet by the time it gets to Netlify forms the two fields are blank.

HTML:

<form name="2020-survey-{{ jekyll.environment }}" method="POST" data-netlify="true" action="/survey/survey-complete">

<!-- questions removed for brevity in this help request - see full HTML at https://feature-2020-survey--fca.netlify.app/survey/2020-survey/ -->

<li>How important are these transportation and traffic issues to you?
		<i>(drag and drop green boxes - 1 most important, 6 least important.)</i></li>
		<input type='hidden' name='data1' id='data1'>
		<div id="sortablequestion1" class="center">
		<ol id="sortable1" class="rankings">
		  <li id='ranking_1' class="ranking">Ferry-related issues</li>
		  <li id='ranking_2' class="ranking">Pedestrian safety</li>
		  <li id='ranking_3' class="ranking">Street parking</li>
		  <li id='ranking_4' class="ranking">Bicycle-safety related issues</li>
		  <li id='ranking_5' class="ranking">Essential travel-only impacts (e.g., transit)</li>
		  <li id='ranking_6' class="ranking">Traffic issues related to bridge closure</li>
		</ol>

<!-- more questions removed for brevity in this help request -->
	</ol>
	<p>
		<button type="submit">Submit</button>
	</p>	
</form>
<script>
$( "#sortable1" ).sortable({ axis: "y", containment: "#sortablequestion1", scroll: false });
$( "#sortable1" ).disableSelection();

$('form').submit(function(){

$('#data1').val($( "#sortable1" ).sortable("serialize"));
    return false;
}); 
</script>