Some clarification about "generate static" speed

I’m new to Netlify and we are experimenting and try to understand a lot of things.
In the meanwhile, I woould need to have some info about the speed of the “generating” static site with the generate command.

Consider a site developed in NuxtJS + Stripe CMS. CMS deployed on AWS EC2 and static site deployed on Netlify. Consider also we will set a webhook in Stripe to trigger static site generate on update CMS contents.

Consider a static site, similar to a blog, with about 200 pages.

All that said, I would like to know how many time it could take to generate the static site after CMS content updates and to deploy the updates on CDN.
I know that it canbe different based on some variables, but actually I only need to have an basic idea of speed and needed time.

Kind regards,
Matt

Personally, from what I have experienced, Netlify builds (preparing build like downloading dependencies, cloning the repo, etc. parts excluded) are way faster as compared to my local machine. The only problem is when you update your package.json and it has to redownload your dependencies. So, that download might take some time depending on your dependencies size. But, even that process is faster for me than on my local machine.