Site 404's after Deployment, yes there is an Index.html in the root folder, no it isnt made with a framework, yes I checked the FAQ

Im a newbie and got netlify recommended to me after I was basically left hanging with my project (with a lot of money on the line) by my “Web-Developer” and I had to learn practically everything from scratch and 0 to even try to rebuild my site.
Im far from being settled and I feel pretty exhausted and overwhelmed already, also quite disappointed so please be nice to me ok? Im having a super hard time rn. :innocent: :heart:

I tried to deploy the site from my private github repo and link it to one of my domains I purchased months ago, the DNS and nameserver is set up with the registrar so it should be working on that end. Previous plugins also seem to load given that I got a notif from Brave. However the url returns a 404 and the dashboard in netlify also shows a 404. Its a bog standard HTML,CSS,JS page since I only know how to make a site like that currently. I would greatly appreciate any help or if someone could link me to a video or something or anything that explains what I have to put in or type out.

admiring-cray-4c77a2

https://www.walletr.ee/

Hi @nochill-1,

A couple of questions to start off.

• Is there an error anywhere in the deploy log for your site?
  • Do you have a netlify.toml file in your repo?
  • You are not using any framework (Next.js, NuxtJS, Vue, React) that require build commands?
1 Like

Heya,

there was this cache fetch error but I assume this is because its the first time?

10:37:07 PM: Build ready to start
10:37:09 PM: build-image version: 0582042f4fc261adc7bd8333f34884959c577302
10:37:09 PM: build-image tag: v3.7.6
10:37:09 PM: buildbot version: f7cf745bf3815a7749b6e76276061ab74dee3220
10:37:09 PM: Fetching cached dependencies
10:37:09 PM: Failed to fetch cache, continuing with build
10:37:09 PM: Starting to prepare the repo for build
10:37:09 PM: No cached dependencies found. Cloning fresh repo