Old preview build from deleted site still persists, no way to disable, blocks landing

The preview builds on https://github.com/diem/dip/pull/108 reference a now deleted site: libra-lip. This site used to run on the repo: https://github.com/libra/lip which was renamed to https://github.com/diem/dip (new organization name and new repo name).

I am unable to disable or delete the preview build even though the site no longer lists or resolves. here

The current site dip-site works as expected.

Can someone assist with disabling the defunct preview build blocking merges?

Thank you,
Eric

Think you’ll need to reconfigure things at GitHub - the “required check” from the old site is not something we can remove - it’s set on their side. I think we intentionally don’t remove it when you delete the site, so you have to on their side (where we lack permissions to make changes like that)

@fool 's comment is right!

I had to modify the specific repo’s branch_protection_rules to remove the old netlify check.

1 Like