My website loads the old version of the website until you clear the cache

my website domain is kevinmurphywebdev.com

I had an old website that hadn’t been updated for years. I’ve updated it now, and it seems to deploy just fine. However, when I navigate to the website it loads the old website instead of the new website. I understand all I have to do is clear my cache or do a hard reload. However, the average user doesn’t know to do this. How can I get it to load the new website first, above the old website, without having the user clear their cache or do a hard reload?

Did your old website use any service worker cache by any chance? If yes, you’d have to unregister that an clear it’s cache.