This isn’t specific to a particular site.
I am using my netlify account to do some testing and honestly if i were to delete these sites i wouldn’t lose much. And I had my phone reset recently and hadn’t yet added the gmail account that i had my netlify account set up with. So I never really saw these warnings at 75% and 90% usage of build minutes that it had sent.
I just set up my account to see that it had added a $7 pack of 500 build minutes that will expire this billing cycle, which is the next few days. What the hell would I do with 500 minutes for a few days on an account that I have dummy test sites on???
This is honestly unacceptable. I don’t even have a credit card on file and their FAQ says that there is no way to set a hard limit on build minutes usage. You basically HAVE to get charged after the 300 minutes get used up.
I have raised a support ticket to have this purchase undone. But it says I have used 301 minutes which means it used 1 min from the pack it purchased which means I used their paid service and now have to pay the invoice to keep the account active and not run it into arrears.
I can’t believe they’d go for such an underhanded way to make money. I’ve been recommending netlify to pretty much everyone. I just lost a little bit of respect for netlify over this.
Is there a way to reverse this automatic “purchase” and not have it reflect on an invoice?