Home
Support Forums

How Do I stop another GIthub account from deploying on my account

I had a developer deploy a site on my account and now that we have finished how do I prevent him from deleting/modifying it in the future?

It came from his Github account, I want to have access to the code just in case

Hi @om324652

Welcome to the Netlify community

On your Netlify dashboard, select your site name, then Deploys

then select Stop auto publishing

This way even if a change is made to the code in GitHub, it won’t automatically get pushed as a live site.

If the code is in the developer’s Github account the developer has control of that code. You will need to ask the developer to hand the code over to you if you want control of/access to it.

Hope this helps.