Home
Support Forums

Help with a "deploy failed" issue

I need advice to debug deploy Netlify App

Thank you very much (I’m not a coder or website builder so not sure how to fix this bug).

Can you post the build logs?

Thank you Simeon,

attached is a screenshot of the build log and the log for the first failed deploy log (Production: master@5e30afb. Today at 1:08 PM) - does that help (sorry I’m not technical at all). Thank you for your help. Best, Gwen

And here is part 1 of 4 of the first deploy log that failed

And here is part 2 of 4 of the first deploy log that failed

And here is part 3 of 4 of the first deploy log that failed

And here is part 4 of 4 of the first deploy log that failed

Can you share your repo @gwenhustwit

Hi Coelmay, sorry what’s a repo? (I’m not very technical sorry!)
thank you for you help.

A repository. The place your code is (e.g. GitHub)

Thank you, yes it’s Github!

Is the repository public?
Can you share the URL?

i’m not sure, do you mean by website?

I am asking for the URL to your GitHub repository. Using one of mine as an example:
https://github.com/coelmay/netlify-bare. Then I can have a look at the code and see if there are any issues there potentially causing the errors you are seeing.

Ah thank you so much coelmay…it’s this: https://github.com/gwenhustwit/gwenhustwit.com

thank you so much!

Unfortunately your repository is private so I cannot see it.

Hi Coelmay, i’ve just made it public! let me know if you still can’t see it. Thank you

I can see it now thanks :smiley:

The issue was simple.
As per this screenshot, you have the same permalink for two pages. In both website/pages/life-purpose-package.md and website/pages/guess-what.md you have

permalink: /life-purpose-package/

Change the one in guess-what.md to something else (guess-what perhaps) and everything will work.

1 Like