Having issues getting a Let's Encrypt certificate when using a GoDaddy domain

Custom site name edielb.netlify.app, domain name edielehbod.com

I am relatively new to web development, and am having trouble trying to sort out why my Netlify hosted site cannot be approved for a Let’s Encrypt certificate in order to have my site encrypted via HTTPS. I have looked through many support articles and forum posts, asked Netlify AI and GPT a dozen different ways, but am still at a loss for what I can do.

I suspect the issue stems from the fact that I purchased the domain on GoDaddy & they may provide their own DNS that is keeping Netlify from being able to do their own. However, because I have successfully routed the domain to the Netlify nameservers, the GoDaddy DNS management section reads:

"We can’t display your DNS information because your nameservers aren’t managed by us.

Manage your DNS here [link] by changing your nameservers to default nameservers."

There are still two active “DS” records on the GoDaddy domain; I am unsure if these are causing an issue but do not want to delete them in case they are important.

I have used DNSSEC Debugger and received the following diagnoses:

“No DNSKEY records found” for the site
and “No RRSIGs found”

My DNS settings on netlify are the basic ones that route the netlify hosted site (edielb.netlify.app) to the corresponding GoDaddy domain, edielehbod.com.
“3600 in NETLIFY edielb.netlify.app”, and 3 other similar variations
I also have a CAA reading “edielehbod.com 3600 in CAA 0 issue letsencrypt.org”; I believe this was something I added after reading an article saying that this would help with getting encryption.

Does anyone have an idea of what I’m doing wrong here? It’s been two days of me trying to figure this out, and I’m at a loss. Happy to provide further details. Thanks to anyone who sees this