I uploaded an Articulate Rise course to Netlify. The link was coming up as a completely blank screen- no error message or anything. I deleted the site and reuploaded the course. It’s working now, but I’d like to figure out why it stopped working last time, so that this doesn’t happen again.
If you can provide the link to the previous deploy (deploy preview link) others could have a look and potentially help you with an answer.
Thanks so much for your help! I used the same site name as I’m currently using now for the newly-uploaded course. This is what it looked like before.
@coelmay is describing deploy previews. These are individual sites for every single deploy; you should be able to access them here:
If you could post this URL then we can have a look at the issue… my guess without looking would be the build settings were configured incorrectly. It would be useful if you could include this information in your post:
- Netlify Domain (.netlify.app)
- Git Repo if you have one
- Latest deploy logs (either copy and pasted or linked to)
I already deleted the domain that wasn’t working. Will I still be able to get the deploy settings from that site?
I don’t have a Git Repo. I wasn’t able to find deploy logs, though I did find deploy settings.
I’ve never changed the build settings before. Is there something I can check in the build settings to make sure that this doesn’t happen again?
Thank you again!
If you deleted the Netlify domain (e.g.
my-wicked-website.netlify.app) then deploy previews are deleted. However your site
junior-storyteller.netlify.app is active so all previous deploys (previews and production) are still available.
You only have build settings if you are deploying from a linked git repo and have something that requires building.