Changes not showing on site after 20 mins

Hi, I’m new to using netlify and I’m not a developer -

I’ve made some changes to the site through netlify CMS - created a test post called ‘Wonderful New blog post’, that’s not showing up after 20 minutes, even though the updates are reflected in Github.

Can you help me take a look to see what’s the issue?

Thanks!

Netlify site: https://weimankow.netlify.app
GitHub repo: GitHub - Weimankow/weimankow-blog

(I copied a template from another netlify user)

Are there any errors in your build logs? If so, a new version of your site will not get deployed.

I fetched your site from github and ran it locally, the blog post shows up just fine. What build command are you using to build your site?

I assumed that when I click ‘Publish’ on netlify CMS, the blog post will automatically get published.
I also assumed that when I edit and commit changes via Github web into the main branch, that the changes will be updated too.

In that sense - I haven’t used a build command yet… where can I check my build logs?

You can find them over at https://app.netlify.com/sites/weimankow/deploys

1 Like

As a little follow-up, this is pretty much how Netlify CMS works: Whenever you make a change in Netlify CMS (and publish it), it sends your changes to Github through the Github API (or gitlab / bitbucket, but lets stick with github for simplicity’s sake).

After those changes are pushed, you site still hasn’t updated. Why? Because Netlify needs to grab those changes and build a new version of your site. It does that pretty much by copying your repo and running a build command, just like you would locally (so npm run build in your case).